Cha Cruz, Aby Marano lead PSL All-Star team seeing action in Denmark Super League
Presenting the PSL All-Star team set to compete in the Denmark Super League set March 23-28 in Bangkok. Jerome Ascano

A 14-woman lineup set to compete in the Denmark Super League was officially named Tuesday night.

To be called the Philippine Super Liga All-Star, the team is bannered by former UAAP and NCAA standouts, who will represent the country in the March 23-28 meet.

Former La Salle stars Cha Cruz, Aby Maraño and, Paneng Mercado of F2 Logistics and the Philips Gold tandem of Michele Gumabao and Melissa Gohing lead the powerhouse cast, along with University of Santo Tomas alums Aiza Maizo of Petron and Foton tandem of Rhea Dimaculangan and Maika Ortiz.

Joining them are the Cignal pair of Jeanette Panaga of College of St. Benilde and April Ross Hingpit, Petron standouts Jen Reyes, Mina Aganon and Frances Molina of San Beda, and RC Cola Army stunner Rachel Anne Daquis.

The PSL All Star team will compete in the eight-team tournament, composed of six squads from the Thailand Super League and a team from Hong Kong.

Two-time champion coach George Pascua of Petron will call the shots, while Macky Cariño, deputy of Sammy Acaylar with Cignal and the man responsible for steering College of St. Benilde to its maiden NCAA title, are part of the coaching staff.

Games will be played at MCC Hall, The Mall Bangkapi in Bangkok.

Eight teams will be divided into two groups and play in a round robin format. The top two teams from each group will face in a knockout semifinals, while the championship is a winner-take-all match.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @meilinspin