Petron Blaze Spikers complete unbeaten run to title in Super Liga All Filipino Conference
The star-studded Petron Blaze Spikers go 13 and 0 to clinch their second straight PSL title. Dante Peralta

PETRON completed an unbeaten run to the title on Thursday with a 25-17, 22-25, 30-28, 25-17 win over in the Philippine Super Liga All-Filipino Conference at the Cuneta Astrodome.

The Blaze Spikers completed the tournament with a 13-0 win-loss record, winning their second straight title in style in a fitting follow-up to their dominance of the import-laced PSL Grand Prix.

Aby Marano broke the hearts of her former La Salle teammates playing for Shopinas by scoring a team-high 18 points.

Dindin Santiago-Manabat matched that total and scored the championship clinching point.

Several players had to play in a V-League semifinal that lasted five sets just hours before the Super Liga match, but still came up with huge performances.

Army mainstay Rachel Ann Daquis provided the spark for Petron, scoring 16 points before being pulled out in the fourth set due to an injury.

She was later adjudged MVP.

It was much different than the title series opener when Shopinas bowed in straight sets, as this time the Lady Clickers came up with a more fluid execution of play to take the second set and at least give the Blaze Spikers a slight scare.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @reubensports