Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Tue, Jul 17

    La Salle Lady Spikers battle JRU Lady Bombers as Philippine National Games women's volley action begins

    Jul 4, 2015

    THE La Salle Lady Spikers begin their campaign in the 2015 Philippine National Games women’s volleyball competition on Sunday morning against Jose Rizal University at the Ninoy Aquino Stadium.

    Mika Reyes, Cyd Demecillo and Kim Fajardo head the Lady Spikers squad in the match that starts at 7 a.m.

    Also lined up for La Salle are Mary Joy Baron, Carol Ann Cerveza, Kim Dy, Noreen Gabriana, Norielle Ipac, May Luna, Aduke Christine Ogunsanya, Aurea Francesca Racraquin, Carmel June Saga, Christine Soyud and Justine Tiu.

    Twelve other teams are vying for the PNG women’s volleyball title, including Cebu City, Philippine Superliga squad Philips Gold, UAAP and NCAA teams University of the East, University of the Philippines, Emilio Aguinaldo College, Mapua, College of Saint Benilde, JRU, and Letran.

    Polytechnic University of the Philippines, Earist, and St. Dominic Savio College are also entered.

    In men’s play on Saturday, La Salle beat EAC-B, 25-17, 25-21, 25-16, for their second win in as many matches.

    Champion Infinity also hiked its record to 2-0 after a 25-19, 25-20, 27-25 win over Bugoy’s Team, while Zamboanga won in its first outing, 25-22, 20-25, 18-25, 27-25, 15-12, over Mapua.


    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result