Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Mon, Dec 5
    Michaela Belen PH team
    Bella Belen is one of 12 Lady Bulldogs in the team.

    UAAP Season 84 champion National University bannered by MVP Bella Belen will represent the Philippines in the Asian Volleyball Confederation Cup for Women.

    Lady Bulldogs lead PH team to AVC Cup

    National team head coach Jorge Edson Souza de Brito will call the shots for the 14-woman team, all but two from the Lady Bulldogs, namely Ivy Lacsina, Shaira Jardio, Evangeline Alinsug, Cess Robles, Sheena Toring, Jen Nierva, Nicole Mata, Alyssa Solomon, Camilla Lamina, Kamille Cal, Joyme Cagande, and Belen who will see action from August 21 to 29 at the PhilSports Arena in Pasig City.

    Completing the lineup are Jelai Gajero of California Precision Sports and former Adamson Lady Falcon Trisha Genesis.

    Nine of the top Asian teams are taking part in the tournament’s seventh edition that was originally scheduled for 2020 but was canceled because of the coronavirus pandemic.

    Philippines is drawn to Pool A with five-time champion China, South Korea, Iran and Vietnam while Pool B is composed of 2018 runner-up Japan, Thailand, Kazakhstan, Chinese Taipei and Australia.


    The top five teams after the preliminaries will advance to the knockout quarterfinals on August 27.


      In preparation for the AVC Cup, Team Philippines will play in the Premier Volleyball League Invitational Conference semifinals in lieu of Japan's Kobe Shinwa Women's University who pulled out at the last minute due to COVID-19 concerns.

      Watch Now

      The national team will debut on Monday against reigning PVL champions Creamline at the Mall of Asia Arena.

      Read Next
      Watch Now
      Sorry, no results found for
      Bella Belen is one of 12 Lady Bulldogs in the team.
      PHOTO: AVC
    • POLL

      • Quiz

        Quiz Result