Reyes, Marano, Fajardo reunited in Manila team to 2017 Asian Club Championship
LVPI and PSL officials present the members of the Rebisco PSL All Stars Manila. Jaime Campos

REBISCO-Philippine Super Liga All Stars Manila named its 14-man lineup for the 2017 Asian Women’s Club Championship in Kazakhstan from May 23 to 31.

Former La Salle players Mika Reyes, Aby Marano, and Kim Fajardo, National University’s Jaja Santiago, Jovelyn Gonzaga, Rachel Anne Daquis, and Denden Lazaro head the list of players making up the club team.

Completing the squad to be handled by national coach Francis Vicente are Bia General, Des Clemente, Maika Ortiz, Gen Casugod, Ces Molina, Aiza Maizo-Pontillas, and Rhea Dimaculangan.

The PSL All-Stars, however, face a daunting task after being bracketed in Pool B where they will be facing club teams from Japan, Korea, and Vietnam.

The Philippine squad will automatically advance with the three other teams in Pool B in the crossover quarterfinals against the teams in Pool A that has club teams from Kazakhstan, Thailand, Chinese Taipei, and Iran.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @reubensports