Demecillo, Fajardo clinch first semifinal berth in women's side of Nestea Beach Volley
La Salle is on track for a return trip to the finals as Cyd Demecillo and Kim Fajardo march on to the round of four. Mei-Lin Lozada

BORACAY — Cyd Demecillo and Kim Fajardo of La Salle claimed first semifinals berth in the women’s division with an easy win over Bang Pineda and Amanda Villanueva of Adamson, 21-17, 21-19, on Friday in a rematch of last year’s finals of the Nestea Beach Volleyball at Bocaray Beach Chalet.

In the other matches, after an opening day loss to Arellano, 15-21, 11-21,

San Sebastian College’s Denise Lim and Vira Guillena bounced back from a loss to Arellano with a 21-19, 21-14 victory over University of Mindanao Davao’s Mayshiel Agton and Reynalyn Raterta.

Arellano’s Elaine Sagun and Angelica Legacion dominated University of Baguio’s Florence Madulid and Cherry Atuban, 21-12, 21-9.

Alexa Polidario and Erjane Magdato of University of Negros Occidental Recoletos defeated University of Perpetual Help Laguna’s Ariana de Leon and Elaine Kasilag, 22-20, 21-19.

University of Mindanao Tagum’s Danna Quisado and Mary Asena made short work of Mindanao State University, 21-5, 21-9.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @meilinlozada