Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Wed, Jul 18

    Cyd Demecillo takes Galang place, joins Fajardo in La Salle's Nestea Beach volley title defense

    Mar 24, 2015

    CYD Demecillo will join Kim Fajardo as La Salle tries to score back-to-back titles in the women’s division of the Nestea Beach Volleyball in Boracay on May 1 and 2.

    Fajardo won with and Ara Galang over Adamson's Bhebs Pineda and Amanda Villanueva last year. But Galang is out for up to eight weeks after suffering major knee injuries during the UAAP indoor volleyball stepladder playoffs.

    [See Kim Fajardo offers no excuses, refuses to put blame on La Salle's loss to Ara Galang, Camille Cruz injuries

    University of Southern Philippines Foundation of Cebu will try to defend the men's title after beating University of Mindanao Tagum last year.

    Adamson is also back to vie for the women’s title along with University of Santo Tomas, San Sebastian College-Recoletos, University of Perpetual Help-Laguna, University of Negros-Recoletos, Southwestern University, University of Mindanao-Davao, Mindanao State University-Tagum and Mindanao State University- Tawi-Tawi.

    Looking to snatch the crown from USPF are National University, College of St. Benilde, Lyceum of the Philippines-Batangas, Colegio San Agustin-Bacolod, SWU, University of Mindanao-Davao, Mindanao State University Tawi-Tawi, Holy Cross of Davao College, University of the Visayas and University of Mindanao-Tagum. 

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result