View Today
    Sat, Dec 15

    Alyssa Valdez, Mika Reyes head 12-woman national volleyball team to SEA Games

    Jun 14, 2017

    LONGTIME college rivals Mika Reyes and Alyssa Valdez lead the national team that will see action in the Southeast Asian Games in August.

    Larong Volleyball sa Pilipinas, Inc. (LVPI) on Wednesday bared the final 12 lineup which also includes Denden Lazaro, Kim Fajardo, Rhea Dimculangan, Maika Ortiz, Gen Casugod, Aby Marano, Jovelyn Gonzaga, Aiza Maizo-Pontillas, Jaja Santiago and Ces Molina.

    Rachel Anne Daquis and Dawn Macandili were named as the two reserves to the team coached by Francis Vicente that aims to surpass the Philippines' fifth-place finish in the last edition of the biennial showpiece in Singapore in 2015.

    In the men’s side, team captain Johnvic de Guzman will lead the 12-man roster that also includes Ranran Abdilla, Mark Alfafara, Relan Taneo, Geuel Asia, Bryan Bagunas, Alden Cabaron, Reyson Fuentes, Bonjomar Castel, Herschel Ramos, Jack Kalingking and Greg Dolor.

    John Carascal and Petr Quiel were named reserves.

    The official lineup was already submitted to the Philippine Sports Commission (PSC) before LVPI vice president Peter Cayco forwarded the list to the media.

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result