View Today
    Wed, Dec 11

    La Salle captures PVF Intercollegiate crown

    May 4, 2013

    UAAP champion La Salle copped the Philippine Volleyball Federation National Intercollegiate Championship, defeating University of the Philippines, 25-14, 25-12, 25-14, on Saturday at the Cordillera Career Development College gym in Baguio City.

    La Salle’s Lady Spikers, led by UAAP co-MVP Abigail Marano and Ara Galang, dominated the Lady Maroons in the championship game to complete their title run after sweeping their three elimination round matches.

    Rookie Desiree Ching made an immediate impact, winning the Most Valuable Player award.

    Kim Fajardo was named Best Setter while Mika Reyes was adjudged as the Best Attacker. Ramil De Jesus was the Best Coach.

    Mika Esperanza, Cyd Demecillo, and incoming rookies Kim Dy, Dawn Nicole Macandili, and Arriane Layug also saw action for La Salle.

    UAAP titlist National University captured the men’s crown, beating UP, 3-1.

    Read Next
    Recommended Videos
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result