Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Sun, Apr 11

    Ten teams battle it out for honors, cash prizes in Kadayawan Girls Volleyball tournament

    Aug 10, 2017

    TEN schools representing three districts in Davao City will see action in the 2017 Kadayawan Girls Volleyball starting on Friday at the University of Mindanao (UM) Matina campus in Davao City.

    The three-day volleyball tournament is presented by the Philippine Sports Commission in coordination with the Sports Development Division-City Mayor’s Office and the Department of Education-Davao.

    Batlting for top honors are in the tournament supervised by Balibolista de Dabaw are Kapitan Tomas Sr. Elementary School, Matina Central Elementary School, Kabacan Elementary School, Vicente Hizon Sr. Elementary School, V. F. Corcuera Elementary School, Tambobong Elementary School, Sirawan Elementary School, Jose Bastida Elementary School, Talandang Elementary School, and Kabacan Elementary School.

    “We made this competition an exclusive for elementary girls because they are often left out during Kadayawan tournaments,” said PSC commissioner Charles Raymond Maxey.

    The champion will get P10,000, the runner-up P7,000 and the third placer P5,000. Parade shirts, transportation allowance, food and certificates will be provided for the 10 teams.

    Continue reading below ↓

    PSC chairman Ramirez is the keynote speaker for the opening ceremony, while Davao City Mayor Sara Duterte-Carpio has been invited to attend.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos
    Read Next
    read more stories about:
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result