Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Tue, Sep 27
    V-League MVP Dindin Santiago will play for the Bomberinas in the PNG. AP

    CAGAYAN Valley and UAAP champion De La Salle will be two of 12 teams who will be participating in the Philippine National Games women’s volleyball competitions starting on Monday at the Ninoy Aquino Stadium.

    Cagayan Valley will be backing a team called the “Bomberinas” formed by a breakaway group in the Philippine Volleyball Federation that is out to form a national squad for international competitions this year.

    De La Salle’s lady spikers, meantime, will also see action in the PNG after winning the PVF Intercollegiate crown recently.

    The “Bomberinas,” featuring National University's Dindin and Jaja Santiago, will play their first match on Monday against University of the Philippines in Group C at 1:30 p.m. Technological Institute of the Philippines and San Juan will play at 9 a.m. in another Group C affair.

    The Lady Archers, with UAAP co-MVP Abi Marano and Ara Galang expected to suit up, will play Philippine College of Criminology at 10:30 a.m. in Group B. Siliman University and AMA University are also in Group B.


    Philippine Air Force leads Group A with Emilio Aguinaldo College, Angeles University Foundation, and De La Salle-Dasmarinas.

    PAF will take on De La Salle-Dasmarinas at 7:30 a.m. while AUF battles EAC at 12 p.m.

    Watch Now

    Meanwhile, 14 teams will play in the men’s side led by UAAP titlist National University, in Group A with Team Volleyball Madness, EAC, and Nova Bolei.

    NCAA champion University of Perpetual Help is entered in Group B with Air Force, Zamboanga City, and Saint Joseph Selection.

    Group C has Bulacan State University, UP, and AUF, while Group D has Makati Idols, PCCr, and National College of Business and the Arts.

    Read Next
    Watch Now
    Sorry, no results found for
    V-League MVP Dindin Santiago will play for the Bomberinas in the PNG. AP
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result