ECTSI, Domingo Lacson HS, Tanauan nab berths to Little League Softball World Series
Tanauan City joined two other Philippine teams in ruling the Little League Asia Pacific Zone Softball Championship. Photo courtesy of Jolly Gomez

THREE Philippine teams gained the right to represent Asia Pacific in the Softball World Series after ruling the 2017 Little League Asia Pacific Zone Softball Championship in Singapore.

Two Negros Occidental teams bagged the crown in separate divisions as ECTSI blanked host Singapore, 14-0, in the little league, and Domingo Lacson National High School beating India, 10-0, in the senior league.

Tanauan also took the junior league crown when the Batangas-based softbelles overcame Singapore, 16-0.

The champion squads will compete against other regions in the Little League World Series in Portland, the Junior League World Series in Kirkland, Washington, and the Senior League World Series in Delaware.

En route to the crown, the ECTSI little leaguers beat Indonesia (33-0 and 10-0), and Singapore (10-0) in completing the four-game sweep, while the Domingo Lacson senior leaguers downed Indonesia (29-0), Sinagpore (17-0), India (11-0), and Guam (23-4 and 17-1).

Tanauan beat Singapore, 14-1, China, 21-3, and Indonesia, 33-0, for the junior league title.E

Follow the writer on Twitter: @reubensports