Ginebra, DLSU Lady Spikers, June Mar Fajardo top picks for first's Reader's Choice award
Who among the Reader's Choice award nominees made the most impact in Philippine sports last year? You decide.

SPIN.PH will soon be announcing the sportsmen who made 2016 a great and memorable year for Philippine sports. The great news, one of them is in your hands.

We invite you, dear readers, to be a part of our celebration by taking part in our first ever READER’S CHOICE AWARDS.

Who among these candidates made the most impact in Philippine sports this past year? Should it be the La Salle Lady Spikers for winning the UAAP crown over rival Ateneo Lady Eagles? Or the Ginebra team finally ending an 8-year championship drought with the Gin Kings' Governors Cup conquest last year?

Does June Mar Fajardo's PBA MVP treble make him more deserving? Or is Bobby Ray Parks Jr. bouncing back strong after an NBA D-League cut to take the ABL by storm more impressive? Or are the valiant efforts of Kobe Paras and Kiefer Ravena in chasing their NBA dreams and carrying the nation's hopes in the process warrant your vote?

You decide. Here again are the nominees:

  1. De La Salle Women's Volleyball Team
  2. Barangay Ginebra
  3. June Mar Fajardo
  4. Bobby Ray Parks Jr.
  5. Kobe Paras
  6. Kiefer Ravena

With your vote, you can help make your favorite athlete/s become one of our Sports Heroes awardees.

You can cast your vote here by logging in with your Facebook account. Voting is open from January 12 to 23, 2017.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @spinph