Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Sat, Dec 5

    Bulletin sports editor Tito Talao is new PSA president

    Apr 4, 2019

    TITO S. Talao has been elected as the new president of the Philippine Sportswriters Association (PSA).

    Talao, sports editor of the Manila Bulletin, succeeded Dodo Catacutan of SPIN.ph as head of the country’s oldest media organization after the elections and general assembly held last Tuesday at Amelie Hotel-Manila.

    Named as part of Talao’s new set of officers were Rey Lachica of Tempo (First Vice President), Francis Ochoa of Philippine Daily Inquirer (Second Vice President), Jasmine Payo of Rappler (Secretary), Joe S. Antonio of People’s Journal (Treasurer), Gerry Ramos of SPIN.ph (Assistant Treasurer and PSA Forum manager), and Abac Cordero of the Philippine Star (Auditor).

    Tribune sports editor Aldrin Cardona has been appointed chairman of the PSA Board.

    The induction of officers will be held during the PSA Forum on April 9 also at the Amelie Hotel-Manila.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos
    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result