Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Tue, Aug 14

    Watanabe wins first round of Philippine Superbike series

    May 6, 2014

    DASHI Watanabe got off to a fine start in the Pirelli Philippine Superbikes Championship, converting a pole start to a win on an Aprilia Grandstar in the first round of the series recently at the Batangas Racing Circuit.

    Ducati rider Raniel Resuello was second, while Anthony Roman, also riding for Aprilia Grandstar, placed third.

    Rizaldy Canare was fourth overall and took the Intermediate Class title, while Toti Alberto placed fifth and took the win in the Master Class.

    In the FDR Underbone King Championship, John Lery Enriquez won the 150cc Open category over Herbert Lopez and John Emerson Inguito.

    The 115cc Open class title went to Vrei Ar Suba, while Aljon Valencia won the 115 Novice class.

    Josh Reuben Tan took home the 180cc class crown in the FDR Scooter Racing Championship, with James Barcial and Paul Mark Doblada settling for second and third places, respectively.

    Aljon Valencia won the 160cc class, while John Edward Godoy ruled the 130cc class.

    Meanwhile, Ronald Singson won the Ducati Celebrity Cup, with actor Dingdong Dantes taking second place followed by Bullet Jalosjos and Richard Gutierrez.

    Raniel Resuello won the Open class, while father and son Toti and TJ Alberto dominated the Master and Intermediate classes, respectively.

    The K58 Open class was won by Jussi Hoikka, while Rizaldy Canare ruled the Moto IR.

    The second leg of the series presented by Petronas and sanctioned by the Underbone and Scooter Racing Association and the Superbikes Racing Association is set May 17 and 18 also at BRC.

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result