Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Tue, Jul 27

    Jeric Mitra rules third leg of MMF Supercross Championship

    May 17, 2018

    JERIC Jeric Mitra of 87 Racing Team rode steady to claim his first win, topping the third leg of the MMF Supercross Championships on Sunday at the MX Messiah Fairgrounds in Taytay, Rizal.

    Some 1,000 fans roared in shock as top favorite Bornok Mangosong Bornok Mangosong of United Athletes Mindanao lost the lead when he slipped in the third and sixth laps of the exciting 20-lap race.

    Mitra, second in the first two stagings of the series, took over and held off Ompong Gabriel and Ralph Ramento. Mitra now leads Mangosong by a single point in the overall race with 69 points.

    The next leg is scheduled on May 26.

    “When Bornok crashed twice, I focused maintaining the the top position. I have been second for the last two legs,” said Mitra.

    Mitra won P10,000, Gabriel bagged P7,000 and Ramento claimed P5,000.

    “I know I still did my best to get good corners. I still need to check with my momentum especially for dry tracks. Though there are times that I still make mistakes,” said Mangosong whose son Kyro won the PW 4-6 years old class.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Meanwhile, Jasmin Jao beat Quiana Reyes and Pia Gabriel in the ladies class.

    Jasmin’s father Jolet ruled the veterans class in the event powered by Shell Advance Motorcycle Oil and sponsored by Dunlop Tires, Potato Corner and Yamaha Motor Philippines, and hosted by Generation Congregation.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos

    Jungle Cabuco won the open underbone and Potato Corner local enduro 4-strokes, while Joseph Penaso topped the Potato Corner local enduro 2 strokes and uniformed personnel category. Peter Loyola secured first spot in the Potato Corner power enduro.

    Bulacan bet Wenson Reyes reigned supreme in the Kids 65cc, David Viterbo in Kids 85cc, Kindrich Flores and Shana Tamayo in Kids 6-9 years old.

    Glyde Alindayo and James Teves topped the amateur open Pro and amateur open-B, respectively.

    MMF Academy category winners were Jojo Sayas (Executive Class), Maynard Mercado (Open Production) Christopher Mercado (Kids 13 and below), Christian Mercado (Kids 9 and below) and Joshua Tamayo (Kids 6 and below).

    Continue reading below ↓
    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result