Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Wed, Sep 30

    OJ de los Santos, Mae Soriano head 16-member Philippine karatedo team competing in Thailand Open

    Apr 17, 2017

    OJ De los Santos and Mae Soriano lead a 16-member Philippine karatedo team that will see action in the Thailand Open from April 20 to 24 in Bangkok.’

    De los Santos won the kata competition in the World Shotocup last year in South Africa, while Soriano won a bronze medal in the 2014 Asian Games in Incheon, Korea.

    Also part of the squad are Rexor Tacay, Engene Stoner Dagohoy, John Michael Vincent Badil, Jayson Ramil Macaalay, Charles Martin Bonagua, Sharief Afif, Christian Jun Queco, Miyuki Tacay, Heiddy Chloe Angeles, Alexander Emmanuel Lay, Jaime Villegas, Randy Stefano Padua, Marc Andrei Barrientos, Gabriel Villaluz, and Alexis Nunes.

    The hosts are among the favorites, while also sending teams are Singapore, Vietnam, Indonesia, Myanmar, Laos and Cambodia, according to Philippine Karatedo Federation secretary general Raymund Lee Reyes.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos
    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result