Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Sun, Aug 19

    Pradera Verde, Wack Wack rule junior interclub championship

    Apr 24, 2018
    Top junior shotmakers show their wares in the PAL-JGFP Interclub CHampionship at Pradera Verde.

    PRADERA topped two categories, while Wack Wack prevented the home team from completing a sweep of the titles in the 2018 PAL-JGFP Interclub Championship at the Pradera Verde Golf and Country Club in Lubao, Pampanga.

    Jolo Magcalayo, Harmie Constantino, Annika Cayabyab and Sean Jean Ramos combined for 467 points as Pradera ruled Division 1 (ages 13 and 14; 15 to 18). ICTSI scored 438 for second place and Pradera 2 scored 437 for third spot.

    Pradera also topped Division 2 (ages 9-10; 11-12) of the three-day tournament organized by the Junior Golf Foundation of the Philippines (JGFP), with Zachary Castro, Monique Arroyo, Rianne Malixi and Miko Granada delivering 450 points. Pradera 2 scored 392 for second place, while Wack Wack was third at 382.

    Wack Wack and Southwoods were tied at 252 after two rounds of play, but the team of Celine Abalos, Sean Young, Armand Copok and Davao-based Edison Tabalin scored 130 points on the final day, edging Southwoods by one.

    Wack Wack took the Division 3 championship in a thrilling finish, with seven-year-old sensation Nicole Gan, Kristoffer Nadales, Geoff Tan and Cassy Arbatin combining for 328 points to rule the 7-8 years old category over Pradera 1 (320) and Pradera 2 (183).

    Magcalayo emerged as boys’ Class A champion with 158 points, while Southwoods’ Aidric Chan placed second (157) and Carlo Villaroman of Pradera 4 third (153).

    Constantino was the Class A winner in girls with 151 points, followed by Pradera 2’s Nicole Abelar (140) and Wack Wack’s Sam Bruce (140).

    Tae Soon Kim of Orchard topped the boys’ Class B with 155 points followed  by Edward Lee of Marianas Guam (155) and Sean Jean Ramos of Pradera (154). Class C boys top honors went to Zachary Castro of Pradera 1 (157), while Jeff Jung of Southwoods was second (152) and Dylan Castillo of Pradera 1 third (136).

    Continue reading below ↓

    Miko Granada (157) won the Class D boys’ side followed by Tae Won Kim of Orchard (125) and Vitto Miravite of Valley 1 (115), while and Class E-F boys was topped by Mark Nadales of Wack Wack (140) followed by Scott Ng of Southwoods (124) and Jacob Taruc of Pradera 1 (113).

    Mafy Singson of ICTSI ruled girls’ Class B at 147, beating Samantha Dizon of ICTSI (134) and Laurea Duque of Pradera 3 (134), while Class C was swept by Pradera with Monique Arroyo scoring 135, followed by Rianne Malixi (117) and Theresa dela Paz (111).

    Tyanna Jacot of Marianas Guam won Class D honors (122), followed  by Celine Abalos of Wack Wack (119) and Gabie Rosca of Pradera 2 (117), while Class E-F girls was topped by Mika dela Paz of Pradera 1 (108), followed by Nicole Gan of Wack Wack (87) and Krisana Fenton of Marianas Guam (76).

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
    Top junior shotmakers show their wares in the PAL-JGFP Interclub CHampionship at Pradera Verde.
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result