Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Wed, Sep 22

    Three Thai aces join Phalajivin in battle for title in LPGT season-ender at Sherwood

    Nov 23, 2014
    Thailand’s Amy Phalajivin eyes her second title in the Ladies Philippine Golf Tour. 

    THE ICTSI Sherwood Ladies Championship tees off on Tuesday in Cavite with several Thai players looking to match compatriot Amolkan Phalajivin’s breakthrough victory on the Ladies Philippine Golf Tour.

    Inspired by Phalajivin’s three-stroke romp over Cyna Rodriguez at LPGT Splendido last September, Saraporn Chamchoi, Meechai Wichanee and Pattaranakrueang Supakchaya set out for the 54-hole championship in high spirit in the season-ending tournament of the circuit put up by International Container Terminal Services, Inc.

    Chamchoi is a veteran of the Ladies European Tour, Wichanee is a Ladies Asian Golf Tour campaigner and Supakchaya is one of the leading players on Thailand Golf Tour.

    While Phalajivin eyes her second title, Rodriguez looking to end the season with five. Also looking to bag the P150,000 prize in the event organized by Pilipinas Golf Tournaments Inc. are Riviera leg winner Jayvie Agojo and title-hungry Chihiro Ikeda, Lovelynn Guioguio and Sarah Ababa.

    Focus will also be on the amateur cast headed by reigning US Girls Juniors champion Princess Superal, who is hoping to duplicate her record win in the final leg of the circuit’s inaugural in Baguio last year where she posted a record bogey-free 17-under 190 total for an eight-stroke win.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Pauline del Rosario, Superal’s teammate in the Santi Cup champion squad and Asian Games team, has also confirmed her participation along Team ICTSI mainstays Sofia Chabon, Yuka Saso, Sam Green, Sam Martirez and Abegail Arevalo and amateur standouts Vanessa Tsutsui, Aloyza Atienza, sisters Nikki and Sam Bruce.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos

    Koreans Kim So Eun, An Yee Eun, Choi Yeon Hwa, Jeong Seong Jeong, Koh Eu Na and Hwang Min Jeong are also joining the hunt in the season-ending tournament of the eight-stage circuit backed by Nike, Pacsports, Custom Clubmakers and Sharp.

    Others in the cast are Anya Tanpinco, Sarah Ababa, Lovelynn Guioguio, former Philippine Ladies Open champion Heidi Chua, Lina de Guzman, Apple Fudolin, Lucy Landicho, Eva Minoza, Majorie Pulumbarit, Jan Punzalan, Tracy Que and Sylvia Torres.

    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
    Thailand’s Amy Phalajivin eyes her second title in the Ladies Philippine Golf Tour. 
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result