Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Tue, Aug 21

    Alabang ladies rule WGAP Orchard leg

    Aug 18, 2012

    ALABANG came away with an impressive victory in Class A and finished second in Class B while Tagaytay Highlands and Forest Hills hacked out scrambling wins in their respective divisions in the fourth leg of the 2012 Champion Infinity WGAP Circuit presented by Pacsports recently at the Orchard Golf and Country Club.

    Marilyn Reyes shot 42 points under the Modified Stableford scoring system while Rita Horan, Vids Torralba and Finina Gorres backed her up with 41, 40 and 38 points, respectively, as the Alabang ladies pooled a 161 to beat Sta. Elena by 10 points for the Class A crown.

    With Erika Morihiro firing 41 points, Sta. Elena assembled a 151 while host Orchard scored 147 to finish third in the premier class of the 10-to-play, four-to-count format event organized by Women’s Golf Association of the Philippines.

    Tagaytay Highlands came in fourth with a 144 followed by Canlubang (141), Forest Hills (132), Aguinaldo (130), and Riviera (128).

    The Highlanders, on the other hand, turned in a 152 as Rosalie Heo made 43 points and Marlene Varua, Marissa Vergara and Rosario Dimson added 42, 34 and 33, respectively, for a four-point win over Alabang, which had a 148.

    Sta. Elena scored 146 and nipped Canlubang in the countback for third while Villamor placed fifth with 140 followed by Orchard (133) and Forest Hills (130).

    Forest Hills drew a pair of 41s from Mary Ang and Eleanor Leung, while Anil Wu and Evelyn Alcantara added 40 and 33 points, respectively, to cop the Class C crown with a 155, four points ahead of Highlands, which had a 151.

    Aguinaldo finished third with a 148 while Villamor made a 137 and nipped Alabang in the countback for fourth followed by Orchard (130), Sta. Elena (129), Canlubang (117) and Valley Golf (112).

    Continue reading below ↓

    Christine Lava of Forest Hills churned out a 42-point output and took the individual crown in Class A while Alabang’s Minerva Castillo bagged the Class B crown with 39 points and Aguinaldo’s Janet Agreepa sizzled with 49 points to win the Class C plum.

    Action in the event featuring the leading golfing ladies of the country’s top clubs resumes on Aug. 22 for the fifth leg in Canlubang.

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result