Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Mon, Jul 16

    Who's in, who's out: Alfred Aroga finally gets chance as post-Parks NU searches for new identity

    Jul 6, 2014

    ALFRED Aroga will finally suit up for the National University Bulldogs as he heads the 15-man roster of the Bulldogs in UAAP Season 77.

    Aroga, who was declared ineligible by the league last season after having problems with his documents, will be joined by Troy Rosario, Gelo Alolino, and Glenn Khobuntin in the lineup of a team trying to forge a new identity after two-time UAAP MVP Bobby Ray Parks left school.

    Homegrown talent John Paul Cauilan will be joined by fellow rookies Rev Diputado from San Beda, Dave Yu from Sacred Heart-Cebu, and Mohammed Salim from Chiang Kai Shek College. Former NU Bullpups Raphael Atangan and Ralph Tansingco also finally broke into the seniors lineup after spending time in Team B.

    The Bulldogs are one player short of the maximum 16 players allowed by the UAAP. Also making the lineup of head coach Eric Altamirano are Henri Betayene, JJ Alejandro, Reden Celda, Nico Javelona, Kyle Neypes, and Tristan Perez, who like Rosario and Khobuntin will be playing in their final year.

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result