Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Tue, Aug 14

    Solid roster, homecourt edge make Hooligans wise money bet  

    Nov 21, 2012

    SOUTHERN Mindanao champion Hooligans FC is fancied to win the PFF-Smart Club Championship Mindanao Finals set November 23-25.

    Already a solid team on both paper and the field, the Hooligans are also set to enjoy homecourt edge during the three-day meet, making them the huge favorite to win the title.

    Hooligans FC representing Davao Football Association beat Philippine National Police FC of Davao del Norte FA recently by an aggregate score of 7 – 6 to qualify for the Mindanao Finals.

    At the firing end of the Hooligans are the prolific duo of Marlon Dimapanag and Ruelfred Napuran. Veteran Jason Mortillero provides the leadership of this young and promising squad built around the core of University of Mindanao and Rizal Memorial Colleges squads.

    Davao Football Association secretary-general Erwin Protacio, announced the staging of the Mindanao Finals during the Davao Sportswriters Association (DSA) Forum at the Tower Inn.

    “Hooligans FC has a very good chance of making it. They are the best team out there right now,” said Protacio.

    Out to provide the toughest challenge for the Davao club is Romgarjal FC of Dipolog City, the Western Mindanao champions.

    “Romgarjal is young and very athletic,” Protacio said.

    Completing the cast of Mindanao champions are Mlang FC, the Central Mindanao titlist and Advocates FC of Iligan City, the Northern Mindanao winner.

    The top two squads of the Mindanao Finals advance to the Round of 16 scheduled next year. The next phase will also involve the top two qualifiers from Luzon and Visayas and the top 10 clubs in the ongoing UFL Cup tournament.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Hooligans FC is composed of Angelo John Adana, Patrock Asoque, Mark Anthony Bugay, Marlon Dimapanag, Allan Rey Fernandez, Kuizumi Yoshihoru, Kristian Hager, Roeder Ignacio, Francisco Iligan Jr., Clemens Lademora, Jason Mortillero, Ruelfred Napuran, Renell Pino, Junard Pinonggan, Imardino Polo, Ronald Manalo, Joven Benitez, and Arman Valencia. 


    Read Next
    read more stories about:
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result