SIBOL e-sports team to carry PH flag at SEA Games revealed

by gab pe
Sep 16, 2019

The Philippine Southeast Asia Esports Union (PSEU) has revealed the official lineups of SIBOL, the country's national esports team that will compete in the 30th Southeast Asian Games this coming December.

The representatives were chosen based on their performance during the national team combine last August 29 to 31.

The lists include familiar names in several games like AK and Doujin for Tekken 7, and EnDerr for Starcraft 2.

Continue reading below ↓


    Meanwhile, the team game Mobile Legends: Bang Bang is composed of players from different teams that won a tournament this year. Dota 2, on the other hand, won't see the usual international big names from TNC Pro Team, Mineski, and Fnatic, despite the title being dominated by Pinoys in the region.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos

    The PSEU has targeted at least five gold medals for esports, as the Philippines hosts the first-ever medal event for esports in the SEA Games. The esports event is slated from December 5 to 10 at the Fil-Oil Flying V Centre in San Juan.

    Here's the complete list of teams:

    Dota 2

    Continue reading below ↓

    MC Nicholson 'Mc' Villanueva
    John Anthony 'Natsumi' Vargas
    Jun 'Bok' Kanehara
    Martin Salvador 'Boomy' Rushton
    Bryle Jacob 'CML' Alvizo
    Van Jerico 'Van' Manalaysay
    James Erice 'Erice' Guerra

    Mobile Legends: Bang Bang

    Kenneth Jiane 'Kenji' Villa
    Karl Gabriel 'Karltzy' Nepomuceno
    Carlito 'Ribo' Ribo
    Jeniel 'Haze' Bata-anon
    Angelo Kyle 'Pheww' Arcangel
    Allan Sancio 'Lusty' Castromayor
    Jason Rafael 'Jay' Torculas

    Arena of Valor

    Continue reading below ↓

    Kevin Kio 'Gambit' Dizon
    Jeremiah '1717' Camarillo
    jevan Lorenzo 'Bents' Delos Santos
    Lawrence Anthony 'Rubixx' Gatmaitan
    Miguel Klarenz 'Miggie' Banaag
    Bradie Ryan 'Yats' Velasquez
    Kyle Jepherson 'Vindiicated' Padlan


    Dustin 'WaningMoon' Mangulabnan
    Jacinta 'Jia' Dee

    Starcraft II

    Continue reading below ↓

    Caviar 'EnDerr' Acampado
    Justin 'Nuks' Santos

    Tekken 7

    Andreij Hosea 'Doujin' Albar
    Alexandre Gabrielle 'AK' Laverez

    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result