Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Tue, Dec 7

    Ronda Pilipinas final qualifying event set in Cebu

    Oct 18, 2017

    A FIELD of 170 riders battle it out on Saturday in Cebu for 38 spots to the main race of the LBC Ronda Pilipinas 2018.

    The winner of the Danao City one-day race will get P30,000, the runner-up P20,000 and the third placer P10,000.

    The podium finishers and the next 35 best top riders will join the 20 seeded cyclists and 38 others who qualified through the Tarlac qualifier last month.

    The 96 riders will battle for the P1 million top prize in the 11-stage main race in March.

    Navy-Standard Insurance’s Jan Paul Morales, the reigning champion, is also riding in Danao as part of the preparation for his title defense.

    Two-time Ronda champion Santy Barnachea, 41, and 2013 champion Irish Valenzuela earned their spots in the main race through the Tarlac qualifiers.

    “Just like the first qualifying race in Tarlac, we expect another exciting race in Danao as we’re hopeful to discover many more new faces and perhaps a young champion,” said LBC Ronda Pilipinas project director Moe Chulani.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos
    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result