Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Tue, Aug 14

    Paeng, Liza del Rosario banner World Cup hopefuls

    Sep 9, 2013

    SIX-TIME world champion Paeng Nepomuceno, veteran internationalist Liza del Rosario and last year’s winner Krizziah Tabora banner a field of 136 pintopplers – 86 men and 50 ladies – who will dispute the Bowling World Cup national title in three different venues on separate days starting on September 14-15 at Coronado Lanes.

    Nepomuceno and 55 other male aspirants will play 12 games on September 14, with Del Rosario, Tabora, and the other lady finalists competing in 10 games the following day.

    The field will be cut to the top 34 male and female contenders, who will play another 12 and 10 games at Paeng’s Midtown on Sept. 17 (for men) and Sept. 18 (for ladies) to determine – with their scores carried over -- the top eight who will remain in the running for the title.

    On Sept. 20, the eight male and eight female bidders will roll eight more games, with the top three in each division advancing to the semifinal and final best-of-three matches to determine the national champions.

    The winners will become the official Philippine representatives to the 49thinternational finals scheduled on November 15-24 at the Sibiryak Bowling Center in Krasnoyarsk, Russia.

    Tabora and Busan Asian Games gold medalist RJ Bautista represented the Philippines in last year’s international finals in Wroclaw, Poland.

    Tabora finished 14th but Bautista landed in 34th spot.

    Nepomuceno is the only bowler who has so far won four World Cup crowns.

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result