CJ Perez named MVP as Ateneo Blue Eagles beat NU Bulldogs for Milcu Elite title
The Ateneo Blue Eagles celebrate their championship.

ATENEO defeated National University, 84-71, in the finals to rule the Milcu Elite Showcase at the Enderun Colleges Gym in Taguig.

CJ Perez was adjudged the tournament MVP after standing out in a playoff run that saw the Blue Eagles beat AMA University, 87-76, in the quarterfinal round before dispatching Adamson, 88-77, in the semifinals.

Perez was later joined in the Mythical Five of the Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas-sanctioned tournament by Terrence Mustre of Adamson, Willy Kamguia of Enderun Colleges, and Matt Salem and Issa Gaye of NU.

NU settled for second place afterbeating Far Eastern University, 76-48, and Enderun Colleges, 65-57, in its quarterfinal and semifinal matches, respectively.

Enderun Colleges beat Adamson, 65-63, to take third place.

The Titans beat College of Saint Benilde, 67-63, while the Falcons defeated Arellano, 95-83, in their quarterfinal games of the tournament supported by Milcu, Slam Philippines, Gatorade, LGR x Titan Sports Wear, Coach Athletic Trainer’s Tape, and Secret Fresh.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @reubensports