Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Sat, Jul 4

    UST’s Soulemane Chabi Yo, Grace Irebu receive UAAP MVP trophies

    Nov 20, 2019
    PHOTO: Marlo Cueto

    UNIVERSITY of Sto. Tomas’ Soulemane Chabi Yo and Grace Irebu were both handed their MVP trophies in the UAAP Season 82 basketball tournaments in awarding ceremonies on Wednesday at Mall of Asia Arena.

    Beninese import Chabi Yo was the anchor of the Growling Tigers’ run to the finals, UST’s first trip to the title series in the men’s tournament since 2015.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Irebu, on the other hand, claimed her second straight MVP trophy as the Congolese center powered the Golden Tigresses to their first trip to the championship since 2006.


      Joining Chabi Yo in the men's Mythical Five are La Salle's Justine Baltazar and Jamie Malonzo, UP's Kobe Paras, and UE's Rey Suerte.

      Continue reading below ↓
      Recommended Videos

      Continue reading below ↓

      Meanwhile, with Irebu in the women's Mythical Team are Adamson's Mar Prado, NU's Jack Animam, FEU's Clare Castro, and La Salle's Kent Pastrana.

      Growling Tigers' speedy guard Mark Nonoy and Lady Archers' do-it-all skipper Pastrana were awarded as the Rookies of the Year.

      Read Next
      Sorry, no results found for
      PHOTO: Marlo Cueto
    • POLL

      • Quiz

        Quiz Result