View Today
    Wed, Dec 11

    Don Trollano says he doesn't deserve ejection from Adamson's loss to UE

    Jul 19, 2014
    Don Trollano of Adamson says there was no intention to hurt a UE player. Jaime Campos

    ADAMSON cager Don Trollano said on Saturday he didn’t intend to hurt a University of the East player in a play that led to his ejection in their UAAP men’s basketball game.

    Trollano admitted he lost his focus during the game that led to a disqualifying foul for swinging an elbow at UE’s Steven Cudal in the Falcons’ 72-99 loss to the Red Warriors.

    A disqualifying foul merits an automatic one-game suspension under league rules.

    Trollano, however, admitted he was surprised by the decision of the referees to throw him out since the act was unintentional.

    “Na-out of focus ako. Pero hindi ko naman intensyon. Nagulat na lang ako, out of the playing court na ako,” said Trollano.

    Trollano believes he doesn’t deserve the disqualifying foul since it was not intentional.

    “Kasi, hindi ko naman ginanito,” said Trollano, who showed a punching motion to plead his case.

    Trollano said he learned about the suspension at the end of the game. “Sabi ni coach, suspended na raw ako. Wala akong magagawa.”

    Continue reading below ↓

    “Gusto kong maglaro,” said Trollano, who will miss Adamson's next game against University of Santo Tomas if a suspension is indeed, upheld.

    Adamson coach Kenneth Duremdes said the team will review the video of the game before appealing to the UAAP Commissioner's Office.

    “Kahit siya mismo, hindi niya akalain na ganun kalaki ‘yung penalty sa kanya,” Duremdes said.

    But the former PBA cage great admitted what Trollano did was uncalled for.

    “That will be another blow for us considering he is one of the reliables of the team. I told him, 'Talo na tayo. Hindi magandang tignan. That’s not smart,'” said Duremdes.

    Adamson also faces another suspension for stalwart Joseph Nalos, who was called for an unsportsmanlike foul for a punching motion to the midsection of Bong Galanza in the third period.

    Read Next
    Recommended Videos
    Sorry, no results found for
    Don Trollano of Adamson says there was no intention to hurt a UE player. Jaime Campos
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result