Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Sun, Jan 17

    Four Mindanao schools look to make mark in NBTC Nat’l Finals

    Mar 14, 2019

    FOUR teams from Mindanao are not backing down from anybody in the 2019 Chooks-to-Go SM NBTC League National Finals.

    Cagayan de Oro's Southern Philippine Colleges, Davao del Norte's St. Mary's College of Tagum, General Santos's Holy Trinity College and Pagadian's Zamboanga del Sur National High School are looking to stamp their mark in the 32-team tournament.

    SPC is fresh off a takedown of regional power Assumption Montessori School.

    The Baby Sharks leaned on 6-foot-2 swingman Jericho Montecalvo to lead them to victory against Assumption, the school that won the NBTC Division 2 championship just two years ago.

    Montecalvo and the rest of the Mindanaoans are hoping to make a name for themselves once more in the week-long showcase of the most promising young talent in the country also presented by TV5 Plus and Lighthouse Events.

    The Mindanao qualifiers face 28 other teams in the annual NBTC League Nationals from March 18 to 24 at the MOA Arena.

    Continue reading below ↓

    The semis, finals and the All-Star Game of the tournament sponsored by Chooks-to-Go, Darlington-Exped Socks, EPSON, Huawei, Freego, Purefoods, Gatorade, Go for Gold, SM and Molten will be aired live on ESPN5.

    Last year, National U was crowned king of Division 1 while La Salle Lipa ruled Division 2.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos

    MINDANAO QUALIFIERS: Zamboanga del Sur National High School (Region IX), Southern Philippine Colleges (Region X), St. Mary's College of Tagum (Region XI), Holy Trinity College (Region XII).

    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result