Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Tue, Aug 21

    Raffle prizes up at Talk ‘N Text-SBP U18 3x3 finals  

    May 24, 2014

    AUTOGRAPH-signing with PBA players, thrilling games, and raffle prizes will spice up the 2014 Talk ‘N Text-SBP U18 3x3 Tatluhan Finals which explodes Sunday at the Pearl Sports Complex in Harrison Plaza, Manila.

    Several exciting activities are lined up for basketball fans, including a Bungee Trip, Shoot & Play, Pose & Play and Spot Panalo. Spectators need only to present their game coupon to be able to participate.

    Awaiting lucky patrons are a 32-inch plasma TV, a microwave oven, an electric fans, two rice cookers, and 10 Panalo phones.

    From barefoot city street and sandlot skirmishes, the traditional battle for three-on-three bragging rights acquires a global make-over when 20 four-man teams from all over the country take the floor after the 11 a.m. opening ceremony for the right to become one of three teams which will represent the Philippines in the 3x3 FIBA World Tour-Asia Pacific Leg set July 19 and 20 at the classy Fashion Hall of SM Megamall.

    The top two teams that will emerge from that tournament, according to SBP executive director Sonny Barrios, will get P35,000 and P20, 000 respectively and qualify to the 3x3 FIBA World Championship in Tokyo in October 2014.

    Entered from Bacolod City Team Davies A are Aljohn Catague, Arrmand Guevarra, John Lawrence and Toral, Patrick Dave Yulo; (Zamboanga City Red Rooster) Wilmer Fpian Carpio, Patrick Espiritu, Jan Carl Luciano and Bernard Francis Taculal; (Cagayan De Oro City Brgy. Gusa) Sherwin Calang, Robin Ray Fabiana, Glenn Gallardo, and Jerome Earl Menaling; (Kidapawan City Cenn Taynan) Jeffersone Banez, Virgel Basmayor, Jether James Calipes and Archie Decasa; (Davao City Holy Cross Crusaders) Alfred Joshua Capending, BJ Flores, Jan Patrick Quidato and Harry Dumagan; (Cebu City SHS-Ateneo 1) Steven Co, Travis Mantua, Joshua Sinclair and Andrew Velasco;

    Continue reading below ↓

    (Tanauan City Faith) Maryunil Xyrene Arolfo, Earl Steven Castillo, Emmanuel Mendez and Aldrin Ramos; (Naga City Titans) Joshua Irvin Ayo, Raphael Jude De Vera, Karl Kenneth Estrada and Adoniz Christian Nismal; (Lucena City Mandarayo Boys) Bryce Bunyi, Paulo Glorioso, Edward Kenn Vinas and Erald Klenn Vinas; (Taguig City D - Central Signal) John Albert Hale, Lemuel Llanto, Nico Lopez and Reinier John Veluz; (Iloilo city USA College) Jorine Cercado, Joshua Nunal, Jay Jay Ramos and Elenito Tanaleon Jr.; (Dagupan City JJDV- B) Mark Clarence Arenas, Macky Ferrer, Upjohn Magistrado and King Adrian Manaois;

    (Pampanga UA-3) Mark Vincent Bondoc, Allen Joshua Guilas, Fredrick Ivan Meneses, and Rico Gerwin Soliman; (Cauayan Team Wowie) John Paul Dalupang, Ulysis Dumanlang and Jan Carlo Mounib; (Baguio SLU-LHS B) Ian Chester Anis, Jay Atijera, Arvin Miko Daniel and Galo Berlyn Garlejo; (NCR NORTH Caloocan) Justin John Padua, Nico Principe, Rommel Simogan and Allen Dela Cruz; (NCR CENTRAL AMA 2) Michael Lorenzo, Balankig, Von Sherwin Hababag, and Jayson Parayaoan; (NCR PNG San Juan 1) King Genre Astrero, Jayson Danas, Adrian De Guzman and Joshua Montero; and (ORMOC Aroro Team) Carmelo Jose Sano, Petilos Nelson, Ramier Angelio and Boh Andrew Hermosilla.

    Comprised of boys 18 and below (born 1996 onwards) and one team leader, the finalists will be divided into four groups to play a single round elimination. The top two teams from each group advance to the Last 8 for crossover matches. The winners then move to the semifinals to determine the final two that will dispute the title.

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result