Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Tue, Sep 25

    Poetic justice as Pringle shakes off contentious call to make winning plays for GlobalPort

    May 29, 2015
    GlobalPort rookie was left fuming by what he felt was a wrong out-of-bounds call that went against him late in the Batang Pier's 123-120 win over Talk 'N Text. Jerome Ascano

    STANLEY Pringle felt justice was served after the referees made what he thought was a wrong out-of-bounds call against him in the endgame  of GlobalPort's 123-120 win over Talk 'N Text in the PBA Governors’ Cup on Friday night.

    The Batang Pier’s rookie sensation appeared to make a successful save from the sideline after swiping the ball away from Tropang Texters star Jayson Castro with GlobalPort protecting a one-point lead with 26.7 seconds left.

    “I felt like I was still in play, but it’s all good,” Pringle said.

    But after a review of the play, the officials still awarded the possession to TNT, which promptly called for timeout for a chance to steal the win.

    [See Daghles has no doubt 'phenomenal' Castro will again shine in Fiba-Asia wars]

    The Texters, however, failed to capitalize as Asian import Sam Daghles missed a tough hook shot that led to a rebound and a foul drawn by, you guessed it, Pringle.

    The Filipino-American combo guard buried both free throws to seal the hard-earned win against the defending Commissioner’s Cup champions.

    “I kind of got mad at the refs for that (out-of-bounds) play, but emotions build up so much that you can’t help it.”

    “I’m glad we still won,” said Pringle, who led the GlobalPort locals with 23 points on 8-of-15 shooting, on top of five assists, four boards, and two steals in 28 minutes. 

    Read Next
    We recommend
    MORE FROM SUMMIT MEDIA
    Sponsored Content
    GlobalPort rookie was left fuming by what he felt was a wrong out-of-bounds call that went against him late in the Batang Pier's 123-120 win over Talk 'N Text. Jerome Ascano
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result