Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Fri, Jun 9

    June Mar Fajardo keeps lead, Scottie Thompson second in MVP race

    Jan 26, 2023

    JUNE MAR Fajardo vs. Scottie Thompson. Past MVP vs current MVP.

    THE race for the PBA's highest individual award for the season is fast shaping up between the San Miguel Beer big man and the Barangay Ginebra superstar heading to the Governors’ Cup.

    See TNT welcomes coach Jolas with a rousing win over Phoenix

    Fajardo and Thompson placed 1-2 in the statistical race released by the league on Thursday following the results of the Commissioner's Cup.

    The 33-year-old Fajardo, the only six-time MVP winner in league history, held on to the top spot which he's been keeping since the Philippine Cup by tallying 28.9 statistical points (SPs).

    He led the Beermen in regaining the All-Filipino championship by toppling TNT Tropang in seven games of the finals. Fajardo was named Finals MVP to add to his Best Player of the Conference (BPC) award.

    Thompson though, is making a case for a back-to'-back MVP after seizing the No. 2 spot from San Miguel's CJ Perez.


    CJ Perez SMB vs Bay Area

    The 29-year-old guard played a huge role in the Kings' title run during the Commissioner's Cup where they overcame the tough challenge of guest team Bay Area Dragons in seven games. Thompson also emerged as winner of the BPC awardand now has 24.9 SPs.

    Perez remains a conteder despite falling at No. 3 with 24. 6 SPs followed by the high-scoring Robert Bolick with 23.2 SPs for the no. 4 spot.

    Watch Now


      Three other Barangay Ginebra players made it to the Top 10, namely Jamie Malonzo, Christian Standhardinger, and Japeth Aguilar.

      Malonzo, the sophomore Fil-Am, landed at fifth spot with 21.9 SPs, while Standhardinger, named Finals MVP of the mid-season conference, sits at no. 6 with a total of 21.1 SPs.

      Aguilar is at No. 8 with 20.4 SPs, just behind the 20.6 SPs of TNT sophomore Mikey Williams.

      Rounding up the ninth and 10 spots are Don Trollano of NLEX (20.30 SPs) and TNT's Roger Pogoy (20.28 SPs), respectively.

      Read Next
      Watch Now
      Sorry, no results found for
    • POLL

      • Quiz

        Quiz Result