Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Mon, Dec 6

    CJ Perez, Aaron Black to be feted by scribes in PBA Press Corps awards

    Feb 25, 2021
    PHOTO: PBA Images

    CJ PEREZ and Aaron Black are among the players who will be feted in the PBA Press Corps Awards Night to be held on March 7 at the TV5 Media Center.

    Perez will receive his second straight Scoring Champion award, while Black leads the All-Rookie Team in the ceremony organized by scribes covering the PBA beat.

    Black is joined in the All-Rookie Team by Arvin Tolentino of Barangay Ginebra, Roosevelt Adams of Terrafirma, Barkley Ebona of Alaska, and Renzo Subido of NorthPort.

    The awards ceremony will be one-hour program presented by Cignal and aired over PBA Rush on March 8.

    The ceremony will also feature the 2019 awardees as the event was postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

    Perez averaged 24.4 points for Terrafirma in the Philippine Cup last year. In 2019, the former Lyceum standout also lorded it over in scoring, pouring 20.8 points in his first year with the team.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Perez is now with San Miguel as part of a blockbuster trade early this month.

    Black was instrumental in Meralco’s run in the bubble where the Bolts reached the semifinals.

    Other awards to be handed out are the Outstanding Coach of the Bubble, Mr. Executive, President’s Award, Top Bubble D-Fender, All Bubble D-Fenders, Mr. Quality Minutes, and Game of the Bubble.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos

    Baby Dalupan 2019 Coach of the Year winner Leo Austria of San Miguel, meanwhile, will also be handed with the award along with PBA chairman Ricky Vargas (Danny Floro Executive of the Year), and Bulakan mayor and PBA legend Vergel Meneses (Presidential Awardee).


      Read Next
      Sorry, no results found for
      PHOTO: PBA Images
    • POLL

      • Quiz

        Quiz Result