Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Thu, Oct 1

    Arwind argues flagrant foul 2 call over 'normal' hit on Scottie

    Jul 29, 2018
    PHOTO: Jerome Ascano

    ARWIND Santos argued his ejection late in Game 2 of the San Miguel-Ginebra series for the 2018 PBA Commissioner’s Cup championship on Sunday.

    Santos hit Scottie Thompson in the solar plexus with a shoulder while the latter was giving a down screen, sending the Ginebra guard falling to the floor with 5:18 remaining in the game.

    But the former PBA MVP insisted the contact wasn't enough to merit a flagrant foul penalty 2.

    “Nagulat ako bakit F2 yun? Ang rules above the shoulder (ang) F2 lang tsaka pag closed fist,” he said. “Normal na sa amin 'yun, sa tagal ko na naglalaro, 'yung aanuhin ka sa dibdib dahil magbibigay ng down screen. Ewan ko.”

    MORE FROM SPIN
    MORE FROM SPIN

      Though perplexed with the call, Santos left it to his coaches to call the attention of the Commissioner’s Office on what happened.

      “Ok lang yun. Ipapaubaya ko na sa mga coaches namin yun,” he said.

      Santos finished the game with 14 points on a 5-of-7 shooting, four assists, three rebounds, and two steals off the bench as the Beermen won by a mile, 134-109, to square the best-of-seven series at 1-all.

      Continue reading below ↓
      Continue reading below ↓
      Recommended Videos
      Read Next
      Sorry, no results found for
      PHOTO: Jerome Ascano
    • POLL

      • Quiz

        Quiz Result