La Salle Lipa, Letran-Bataan arrange Division 2 title match in NBTC nationals
Aerone Santos shows the way as Letran-Bataan downs St. Louis School-Don Bosco Dumaguete. Marlo Cueto

DE La Salle Lipa and Colegio de San Juan de Letran-Bataan beat separate rivals on Thursday at the Mall of Asia Arena to reach the Division 2 championship game of the NBTC National Finals.

La Salle Lipa nipped St. Benilde International School Calamba, 79-78, to earn another trip to the finals after ruling the tournament in 2016.

Letran-Bataan, meanwhile, beat St. Louis School-Don Bosco Dumaguete, 59-45, to reach the finals in its league debut.

The title match is set on Friday.

Aerone Santos had 24 points and 11 rebounds, while Julius Garcia had 10 points and eight rebounds for Letran-Bataan.

Ian Abila had 21 points and pulled down 15 rebounds, as he joined forces with Stephen Javier, who tallied 20 points, three rebounds, and five assists for the 2016 champions.

Raphael Dimayuga added 12 points and five rebounds for La Salle Lipa.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @reubensports