Three-division Agila Basketball League in Bulacan features 100 teams

A TOTAL of 100 teams are seeing action in the three-division Agila Basketball League Pulding’s Cup opening on Sunday at the Malolos Sports and Convention Center.

Thirty-eight teams will see action in the 36-above division, while 29 teams will compete in the 35-under class.

For Season 2, league officials have included the 23-under division in the tournament for Bulacan teams organized by Malolos City mayor Christian Natividad and the City Sports and Development Office of Malolos.

Malolos City is the defend champion in the 36-above and 35-under divisions.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @spinph