Banner field set for Pulding's Cup Season 1 of Agila Basketball League
Twenty eight teams for each of the two divisions are set for battle in the Agila Basketball League.

THE Agila Basketball League (ABL) will open its Pulding’s Cup Season 1 on Saturday at the Malolos Sports and Convention Center.

Twenty-eight teams each from 35-under and 36-above categories will see action in the Bulacan-wide inter-club competition organized by Malolos City mayor Christian Natividad.

The 28 teams were grouped into five groups with the top four teams in each bracket advancing to the knockout phase tournament.

Among the teams in the 35-under are Team Emong, Atlag Lotto, San Isidro II, Kenyo’s Elite, DPWH, EIYJU Samurise, Golden Bee, Ronda Balita, Meycauayan Ballers, Hagonoy Balleros, Triskelion Malolos, Calumpit, DepEd Mentors, Express Lane, Ropali Motors, BulSU CAFA, HMG Gym, and SBC.

Also comprising the 35-under tournament are Rockford, Sea Lions Alpha Dogs, Derin-Win Cha Van, Cycle R Trading, Malolos BulSU, San Rafael Knights, Lugam, Obando Elite, MBA, Rosary Ville, and OTO Bulakenyo.

Making it to the 36-above are MCBC-Meycauayan, Judiciary, Reunited, Rebel, Metrovoyz, CBTL, MBA, Figueroa Eye Clinic, AVN Bagna, San Rafael Knights, Saturday’s Club Calumpit, Homeboys, LOM Basketball, Atlag Lotto, IBP-Bulacan, STM TODA, Rosary Ville, and Bocaue.

GrainDad, SBC, CCDCOOP, Complex Boys, MHPNHS ’92, C.I. Kabola, BulSU-FAU, Malolos, Paombong Elite, and Sunday Cup are also competing for the 36-above crown.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @spinph