NCAA All-Star snubs lead cast in dunk contest, three-point shootout
Razak Abdul Wahab, Jonathan Grey, Ola Adeogun, Levi Hernandez, and CJ Perez will be battling each other out in the slam dunk contest of the NCAA All-Star game. Jerome Ascano and Dante Peralta

SOME of the deserving NCAA men’s basketball stars who failed to make the cut in the maiden All-Star game still get a chance to participate in the one-day extravaganza on Saturday.

Ola Adeogun, Jonathan Grey, and Levi Hernandez, considered as All-Star snubs, lead the cast in two side events prior to the charity exhibition match pitting some of the collegiate league’s standouts.

Adeogun, the San Beda star slotman, and College of St. Benilde’s Grey will fully display their vertical leap and athleticism in the dunk contest, which also features CJ Perez (San Sebastian), Keith Agovida (Arellano), and Razak Abdul Wahab (Jose Rizal University).

Sidney Onwubere (Emilio Aguinaldo College), Jeb Bulawan (Lyceum), Ric Gallardo (Perpetual Help), Rey Publico (Letran), and Jeson Cantos (Mapua) join them in the dunk-off.

On the other hand, Hernandez, the Chiefs’ gunner, flashes his long-range accuracy in the three-point contest, along with All-Stars Kevin Racal (CSJL), Philip Paniamogan (JRU), Harold Arboleda (UPHSD), and Jan Jamon (EAC).

Anthony Semerad (SBC), Jamil Ortuoste (SSC), Wilson Baltazar (LPU), Exeqiel Biteng (MIT), and Travis Jonson (CSB) complete the shootout list.

Follow the writer on Twitter: @KarloSacamos