Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Sat, Aug 20

    Jrue Holiday named teammate of the year for second time in three seasons

    Apr 27, 2022
    Jrue Holiday

    MILWAUKEE — Milwaukee Bucks guard Jrue Holiday has been named the NBA's teammate of the year for the second time in three seasons, the league announced on Tuesday (Wednesday, Manila time).

    A panel of league executives selected 12 finalists for the honor, which is officially named the Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year Awardee. More than 300 current NBA players voted on the winner from that list of 12 finalists.

    Bulls woes pile up as Zach LaVine enters health protocols

    Dallas Mavericks center Boban Marjanovic finished second in the voting and Chicago Bulls guard/forward DeMar DeRozan was third. Holiday received 39 first-place votes and 964 total points. Marjanovic had more first-place votes – 48 – and received 936 total points. DeRozan had 34 first-place votes and 898 points.

    Players got 10 points for a first-place vote, seven for second place, five for third, three for fourth and one for fifth.

    Jrue Holiday and Giannis AntetokounmpoJrue Holiday first won the Teammate of the Year Award while playing for the New Orleans Pelicans.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Watch Now


      Holiday also won this award in 2019-20 when he was with the New Orleans Pelicans. He won the NBA Sportsmanship Award last season, when he also was a finalist for the inaugural Kareem Abdul-Jabbar Social Justice Champion Award.

      The Twyman-Stokes Teammate of the Year Award recognizes a player deemed the best teammate based on selfless play and dedication to his team, as well as leadership on and off the court as a mentor and role model to other players.

      We are now on Quento! Download the app to enjoy more articles and videos from SPIN.ph and other Summit Media websites.

      Read Next
      Watch Now
      Sorry, no results found for
      PHOTO: AP
    • POLL

      • Quiz

        Quiz Result