Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Mon, Apr 19

    Cherokee Parks, Alana Beard offer piece of advice for Jr NBA campers

    Oct 4, 2018

    AS fortunate as the 16 boys and girls named to the 2018 Jr. NBA Philippines All-Stars are, they were reminded by Cherokee Parks and Alana Beard to never be satisfied even though they emerged as the top talents of their class.

    "Dream big and work hard, because anything you dream, you can attain if you put in the hard work," said Beard, who had a lengthy career in the WNBA with the Washington Mystics and the Los Angeles Sparks.

    Parks, who had stints with seven teams in his eight-year NBA career, told the campers: "Put it all on the floor while you're there. Give your best on every try. You have to be satisfied with your effort every time. That's important."

    All 16 campaigners are set to fly for Shanghai, China to take part in a once-in-a-lifetime NBA experience which includes them catching the NBA China Games 2018 between the Philadelphia 76ers and the Dallas Mavericks.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Jr. NBA MVP Prince Ray Alao of San Beda and Pauline Angelique Valle of Misamis Oriental General Comprehensive High School banner the delegation flying to China on Thursday, together with All-Star Team members Nathan Jan Jundana of Bacolod Tay Tung High School, Gin Kayla Huelar of St. La Salle University, and John Lester Amagan of St. Robert’s International Academy.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos

    Also among the lucky campers are Ethan Rod Alian of La Salle Greenhills, Seven Gagate of Chiang Kai Shek College, Christian Joi Mesias of Jose Maria College of Davao, Kim Aaron Tamayo of National University, and Rhon Khaniel Telles of St. Anthony de Carmelli Academy of Cavite for the boys' division.

    Standouts in the girls' division include Madelyn Flores of Bukidnon National High School, Aishe Solis of Corpus Christi School in Cagayan De Oro, Christine Nichole Venterez of Baguio City National High School, Marielle Vingno of Escuela de Sophia of Caloocan Inc., and Amber Esquivel and Kyla Marie Mataga of De La Salle Zobel.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Mark “Tata” Belangel of Bacolod and Hazel Yambot of Baguio, both named as this edition's Coaches of the Year, will also join the lucky campers in the trip.

    Read Next
    read more stories about:
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result