Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Sun, Apr 5

    Mike Nieto, Darius Estrella head cast in NBTC All Star Game for high school standouts

    Feb 25, 2015

    MIKE Nieto and Darius Estrella head the cast in the National Basketball Training Center All-Star Game on March 8 at the Meralco Gym in Pasig City.

    Ateneo’s Nieto and Jose Rizal University’s Estrella, the Most Valuable Players in the UAAP and NCAA, respectively, will be joined by 22 other players in the event featuring high school standouts.

    College scouts are also expected to show up in the All-Star Game, that had Mapua’s Ace Basas as the recipient of the MVP award in the first NBTC All-Star Game in 2012. Rey Nambatac of Letran and Thirdy Ravena of Ateneo were named MVPs in the next two editions.

    Nieto, the Ateneo big man, will play for the Dark Team and will be joined by National University’s Mark Dyke and Philip Manalang, Chiang Kai Shek’s Fran Yu, Far Eastern University-Diliman’s Marvin Lee and Brandrey Bienes, San Beda’s Andrei Caracut, Hope Christian High School’s Jollo Go, Letran’s Jerrick Balanza, Mapua’s Denniel Aguirre, Adamson's Frederick Tungcab, and La Salle Greenhills’ John Gob.

    Continue reading below ↓

    The head coach of the Dark squad is San Beda’s JB Sison.

    The Light Squad will be composed of Estrella, Matt Nieto of Ateneo, Noah Lugo of Mapua, Marc Diputado, Kenneth Alas, and Nico Abatayo of San Beda, JV Gallego and Jonas Tibayan of Chiang Kai Shek College, Wendell Comboy of Far Eastern University-Diliman, Renzel Yongco of St. Jude College, Quinito Banzon of De La Salle-Zobel, and Tzaddy Rangel of Hope Christian High School.

    Joe Silva of Ateneo will handle the Light squad.

    The All-Star Game will be played at 11 p.m. followed by the national championship game at 1 p.m.

    Read Next
    Recommended Videos
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result