Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Mon, Feb 6

    Pinoys banner Asia All-Stars in B.League midseason fest

    Dec 8, 2022
    Dwight Ramos, Thirdy and Kiefer Ravena, Bobby Ray Parks
    Dwight Ramos, Thirdy Ravena, Ray Parks, and Kiefer Ravena are among the 11 Pinoys flying the flag.
    PHOTO: fiba.basketball

    ALL 11 Filipino players suiting up in the Japan will be in action as part of the Asian All-Stars for the 2023 B.League All-Star Weekend in Mito.

    Filipinos in 2023 B.League All-Star Weekend

    Gilas Pilipinas stars Dwight Ramos of Levanga Hokkaido, Bobby Ray Parks of Nagoya Diamond Dolphins, and brothers Kiefer Ravena of Shiga Lakes and Thirdy Ravena of San-En NeoPhoenix lead the squad made up of imports from the Asian Players Quota as they take on the Rising Stars squad on Jan. 13.

    Also part of the crew are Matthew Wright of Kyoto Hannaryz, Justine Baltazar of Hiroshima Dragonflies, and Jay Washington of Ryukyu Golden Kings.

    It's unclear, though, if Washington can still suit up after he was released by Ryukyu a day prior.

    Second division imports Kobe Paras of Altiri Chiba, Jordan Heading of Nagasaki Velca, Roosevelt Adams of Kagawa Five Arrows, and Greg Slaughter of Rizing Zephyr Fukuoka complete the Filipino delegation for the midseason exhibition.


    Other players who are part of the Asian All-Star Team are China's Wang Weijia (Akita Northern Happinets), Koreans Yang Jaemin (Utsunomiya Brex) and Gibeom Cheon (Fukushima Fitebinds), and Indonesian-American Brandon Jawato (SeaHorses Mikawa).

    Kiefer Ravena will also participate in the Skills Challenge as he tests his mettle against some of the best playmakers in the league.

    He will take on Japanese national team members Yuki Togashi of the Chiba Jets, Yuma Fujii of Kawasaki Brave Thunders, and Yuki Kawamura of Yokohama B-Corsairs, Ibaraki Robots pair of Asahi Tajima and Atsunobu Hirao, and Haruki Sudo of Ryukyu Golden Kings' under-18 team.


      Heading, meanwhile, will be part of the field for the Three-Point Contest against the league's best snipers.

      He will battle Akatsuki Five members Makoto Hiejima of Utsunomiya Brex, Kosuke Kanamaru of San-En NeoPhoenix, and Takumi Saito of Nagoya Diamond Dolphins, as well as Ryoma Hashimoto of Levanga Hokkaido, Takatoshi Furukawa of Akita Northern Happinets, and Christopher Smith of Chiba Jets.

      Watch Now
      Read Next
      Watch Now
      Sorry, no results found for
      Dwight Ramos, Thirdy Ravena, Ray Parks, and Kiefer Ravena are among the 11 Pinoys flying the flag.
      PHOTO: fiba.basketball
    • POLL

      • Quiz

        Quiz Result