Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Sat, May 15

    Incoming Ateneo freshmen Tolentino and Ravena, DLSU's Rivero team up in Seaoil NBTC All-Star game

    Mar 4, 2014

    INCOMING Ateneo freshman Arvin Tolentino and Thirdy Ravena and De La Salle prized find Prince Rivero will team up for the coming Seaoil NBTC High School All-Star Game on March 9 at the Ynares Sports Arena in Pasig City.

    Tolentino, Ravena, and Rivero, teammates in last year’s Fiba Under-18 3x3 World Championship, will be suiting up for Seaoil Extreme-Dark squad in the All-Star Game, the highlight of the NBTC National Finals set March 6 to 9.

    San Beda’s Tolentino and Ateneo’s Ravena will be teammates for the Blue Eagles next season while La Salle Greenhills’ Rivero will move to Taft to play for the Green Archers.

    Tolentino, Ravena, and Rivero will team up with Far Eastern’s Richard Escoto, Malayan High School of Science’s Justin Serrano, National University’s Manuel Mosqueda, San Beda’s Rev Diputado, and San Sebastian’s Alfren Gayosa and Ryan Paule Costelo.

    Also included in the Dark team are La Salle-Zobel’s Henri Lorenzo Subido, University of the Philippines’ Diego Miguel Dario, Xavier’s Isaac Go, Arnie Padilla of Sacred Heart School Cebu, Joshua Edjan of Hua Siong College of Iloilo, and Allyn Bulanadi of Assumption College of Davao.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Hubert Cani and John Paul Cauilian of NU, and Mohammad Salim of Chiang Kai Shek will lead the Seaoil-Mako Light team, and will be joined by by Letran’s Ivan Villanueva, Hope Christian High’s John Apacible, Jobert Mercado and Arjan Dela Cruz. and NU’s Lorenzo Battad.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos

    San Beda’s Javee Mocon and Ranbill Tongco, San Sebastian’s Michael Calisaan, Xavier’s Jarrel Lim, Allen Delos Santos of Claret School Zamboanga, Glenn Gallardo of Sacred Heart of Jesus-Cagayan De Oro, and Keith Lowell Pido of West Negros University will also be part of the Light team.

    Jamike Jarin, coach of the Philippine Youth team to the Fiba U17 World Championship For Men in August in Dubai, will conduct a training session on Friday for the selection that will play in the All-Star Game.

    Jarin, who led the Philippines to a runner-up finish behind China in the 2013 Fiba-Asia U17 Championship, will be providing the country’s top collegiate prospects valuable pointers during the 7 p.m. session at the Ynares Sports Arena.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Team practice will follow with the All-Stars’ respective coaches, Jeff Napa of NU and JB Sison of San Beda.

    Division I bracketing in the national finals is as follows: A: Chiang Kai Shek, Hope Christian, NU-B; B: St. Francis of Assisi-Cavite, Sacred Heart School-Ateneo (Cebu 2), NU-A; C: West Negros (Bacolod), University of San Carlos (Cebu 1), Iloilo Central Commercial; D: Sacred Heart of Jesus Montessori (Cagayan de Oro), Assumption College-Davao, Southern City College (Zamboanga).

    Division II groupings: A: Olongapo City National, Assumption-Pampanga, Divine World Academy (Dagupan); B: University of the Cordilleras (Baguio), Jesus the Loving Shepherd (Naga), De La Salle-Lipa, C: Reedley International School, San Isidro Parish (Mandaue), Bethel Baptist Christian (Bukidnon); D: MMBL’s San Benildo, Trinity University of Asia and Jubilee Christian Academy.

    The NBTC League National High School Finals, the official grassroots development program of the Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas, is backed by the MVP Sports Foundation, Meralco, Smart, NLEX, Maynilad, Philex, Philippine Star and Molten.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result