Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Tue, Mar 9

    Diliman Dragons repeat as UCBL champs with finals comeback vs Olivarez

    Nov 14, 2019

    DILIMAN College downed Olivarez College, 75-68, to win the PG Flex Linoleum-Universities and Colleges Basketball League title for the second straight year at the Olivarez gym in Parañaque City.

    Robbi Darang, Billshan Digno and Abdoulaye Niang sparked Diliman’s decisive third quarter breakaway as the Blue Dragons became the first back-to-back champions of the four-year-old tournament.

    Darang put on another solid all-around show with 17 points and five assists to emerge as the Finals MVP.

    Digno contributed 14 points highlighted by four triples, and Niang imposed his will inside on the way to finishing with 16 points and six boards.

    Johnnel Bauzon likewise produced significant numbers with nine points and 11 boards as the Blue Dragons wrapped up the series, 2-1.

    The Blue Dragons dropped the opener of their best-of-three series, 64-62, but forced the rubber match with an 82-72 triumph on Monday.

    A big disappoint for Olivarez was MVP Jayboy Solis who was held scoreless in 12 minutes of action.
    With Solis struggling, Redel Fabro took charge and finished with 22 points.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos
    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result