Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Fri, Oct 23

    D-League draw: College big guns Ateneo, San Beda kept apart

    Feb 2, 2019

    CIGNAL-Ateneo and Metropac Movers-San Beda emerge as the top teams as the collegiate champions found themselves slotted in opposing groups ahead of the 2019 PBA D-League season.

    The league released the groupings for the 20-team field on Saturday.

    Joining Cignal-Ateneo in Group A are UAAP rivals UST, NCAA contenders Go for Gold-CSB, Petron-Letran, and Batangas-EAC, NAASCU titlist St. Clare-Virtual Reality, FamilyMart-Enderun, AMA Online Education and club teams Che'Lu Bar and Grill and McDavid.

    Meanwhile, three-peat NCAA champs Metropac Movers-San Beda banners Group B, which also has NCAA foes Valencia City Bukidnon-San Sebastian, Perpetual, UAAP studs Cha Dao Milk Tea-FEU and SMDC-NU, UCBL kings Diliman College, CEU, The Masterpiece-Trinity, and clubs Marinerong Pilipino and Wangs Basketball.

    Teams will play in a round-robin format, playing nine games against teams in their respective groups, with the top four teams earning a trip to the crossover quarterfinals. The top two teams in each group will enjoy a twice-to-beat advantage.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Victors of the said meetings will progress to the best-of-three semifinals, with the last two teams standing facing off in the best-of-five championship series.

    The 2019 PBA D-League season tips off on Feb. 14 at Ynares Sports Arena in Pasig.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos
    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result