Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Sun, Jul 15

    College basketball scribes honor top performers of the UAAP and NCAA

    Dec 3, 2014

    THE top performers in college basketball will be honored as the UAAP-NCAA Press Corps and Smart hold the 2014 Collegiate Basketball Awards on Thursday at Saisaki-Kamayan EDSA.

    Eric Altamirano of National University and Boyet Fernandez of San Beda have been picked as Coaches of the Year but the Player of the year will be revealed during the event.

    The event starts at 7 p.m. to be hosted by University of Santo Tomas courtside reporter Kristelle Batchelor.

    The Smart Player of the Year will be picked from among the awardees led by Kiefer Ravena of Ateneo and Earl Scottie Thompson of University of Perpetual Help, the Most Valuable Player winners of the UAAP and the NCAA.

    Joining Ravena and Thompson in the Mythical Team are Ola Adeogun of San Beda, Mac Belo of Far Eastern University, and Jeron Teng of La Salle.

    Anthony Semerad of San Beda and Alfred Aroga of NU will be honored as Pivotal Players for their play in the finals, with Glenn Khobuntin of NU, Kyle Pascual of San Beda, and Almond Vosotros of La Salle winning the Super Senior awards.

    Troy Rosario of NU will receive the Doctor J Breakthrough Player award, Jiovani Jalalon of Arellano and Gelo Alolino of NU the Impact Player awards, and Baser Amer of San Beda as Accel Court General title during the event supported by Smart Sports, Accel 3XVI and Kohl Industries (Doctor J alcohol, Bactigel hand sanitizer, and Mighty Mom dishwashing liquid and also backed by San Miguel Corporation, UAAP Season 77 host University of the East, NCAA Season 90 host Jose Rizal University, Gatorade and the Philippine Sportswriters Association.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result