Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Tue, Apr 13

    UV forward Joshua Yerro moves to top of NBTC Cesafi rankings

    Sep 11, 2018

    UNIVERSITY of the Visayas’ high-leaping forward Joshua Yerro emerged as the new top player in Week 2 of the Chooks-to-Go/NBTC 24 Cesafi high school rankings.

    Yerro, a native of Ormoc, vaulted to the top of the heap after his stat-stuffing performance in the Baby Lancers’ 89-71 win over the University of San Carlos on September 1. In that game, Yerro exploded for 25 points, four rebounds, four assists, four steals and a blocked shot.

    USC’s Clint Octaviano remains in the second spot after scoring 16 points and claiming three steals against UV.

    The Cebu Institute of Technology-University’s Sol Jade Tirol is in third after a near double-double of 27 points and nine rebounds in their 78-87 loss to the University of Southern Philippines Foundation. He eventually led his team to a 71-57 win over Don Bosco in a game where he piled up 10 points, nine rebounds, two assists and a steal.

    Continue reading below ↓

    USPF big man Rojan Montemayor is in the fourth spot after he collected 22 points and five rebounds against CIT-U.

    Another CIT-U standout, Vincent Bugtai, rounds out the top five after he gathered 17 points, seven boards and three steals in the win against Don Bosco.

    The complete Week 2 rankings:

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos

    1. Joshua Yerro (UV) (11)
    2. Clint Octaviano (USC) (2)
    3. Sol Jade Tirol (CIT-U) (3)
    4. Rojan Montemayor (USPF) (N/A)
    5. Vincent Bugtai (CIT-U) (7)
    6. Gabriel Cometa (UV) (19)
    7. Carlos Garcia (CIT-U) (N/A)
    8. Kendrick Abarquez (USJ-R) (N/A)
    9. Biern Laurente (UV) (15)
    10. Jerrick Ranido (UC) (N/A)
    11. Neon Chavez (USPF) (20)
    12. Popoy Actub (UV) (14)
    13. Joshua Siona (DBTC) (N/A)
    14. Ivan Ares (CEC) (1)
    15. Joseph Fuentebella (ATENEO DE CEBU) (N/A)
    16. Jansen Tiu (CEC) (N/A)
    17. John Maglasang (USPF) (N/A)
    18. Rey Libatog (SWU-PHINMA) (N/A)
    19. Joshua Canoy (DBTC) (N/A)
    20. Eric Tuadles (ATENEO DE CEBU) (13)
    21. Matthew Paras (USJ-R) (N/A)
    22. James Incio (UC) (N/A)
    23. Isaiah Blanco (UC) (12)
    24. Justin Mondares (UC) (N/A)

    Continue reading below ↓

    There will be three separate editions of the NBTC 24 – one for the NCAA, one for the UAAP, and one for the CESAFI – to accommodate the Juniors calendar for the whole year.

    After all three editions have been completed, the final 24 will be chosen to participate in the annual NBTC All-Star Game in March.

    Read Next
    read more stories about:
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result