Rank Country Gold Silver Bronze Total
    View Today
    Fri, Apr 23

    Red Lions lead banner cast in Fr. Martin Cup 2

    Jul 1, 2012

    A TOTAL of 30 school teams have signed up for the 10th Fr. Martin Division 2 Cup basketball tournament, which reels off on Saturday, July 21 at the St. Placid gymnasium of the San Beda College-Mendiola campus.

    Defending champion San Beda are among the 14 varsity squads entered in the senior division of this cagefest for the reserve squads of UAAP and NCAA member schools.

    The tournament is held during the collegiate season, offering a chance for varsity cagers listed in their alma mater’s farm team to showcase their talents.

    Xavier School is defending its title in the high school division, where 16 quintets are entered.

    Tournament secretary-general Joey Lim said Robert de la Rosa has replaced Aric del Rosario as commissioner, after del Rosario was appointed coach of NCAA squad University of Perpetual Help Altas and deputy commissioner Jun Cordero joined coach Ato Badolato’s team of UAAP technical officials.

    Continue reading below ↓

    Other teams competing in the senior division are Ateneo, National University, Trinity University of Asia, San Sebastian Team A and B, Angeles University Foundation, University of Perpetual Help, EAC-Manila, University of the East, and Jose Rizal University.

    In the junior division, Letran and Hope Christian High School are in the list of participants, along with San Beda, Far Eastern University-FERN, University of Santo Tomas, Chiang Kai Shek Team A and B, UE, E.A.C.-I.C.A.- Cavite, San Sebastian and Trinity University of Asia.

    Continue reading below ↓
    Recommended Videos
    Read Next
    Sorry, no results found for
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result