Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Fri, Aug 17

    Reigning UAAP baseball champion Ateneo leads 14-man PSC Commissioner's Cup

    Mar 13, 2014

    UAAP baseball champion Ateneo and runner-up De La Salle see action in the 2014 Philippine Sports Commission (PSC) Commissioners’ Cup set to unfurl March 22 at the Rizal Memorial ballpark.

    The Blue Eagles and the Green Archers are part of the 14-team field in the second baseball tournament organized by the government sports agency following the Chairman’s Cup.

    The meet will run until April 13.

    Ateneo swept La Salle to bag the UAAP baseball title recently.

    The Eagles are bracketed in Group A with national team-backed Philab, Philippine Navy, University of the Philippines, Rizal Technological University, Bulacan State University, and Dragons.

    La Salle is in Group B with Chairman's Cup title winner National University, Philippine Air Force, Adamson, University of Santo Tomas, Illam, and Throwbacks.

    Open to players 16 years old and above, the tournament is a single round-robin format, with the top two teams in each group competing in the crossover semifinals.

    Games will be played every Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday, and Sunday with wooden bats to be used in the tournament.

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result