Sorry, no results found for
    View Today
    Thu, Sep 20

    Thirteen regional qualifiers slated with Iloilo hosting National Finals of 40th Milo Marathon

    Jul 14, 2016

    ILOILO will be the host when top participants from the regional races battle it out for the national title in the 40th Milo Marathon this year.

    The first of of 13 regional races will be in Dagupan on July 17 and for the first time the culmination will be held in Visayas on December 4 in Iloilo.

    Tarlac hosts the second regional qualifying on July 24 followed by Manila (July 31), Batangas (August 7), Lucena (August 14), Naga (August 28), Tagbilaran (September 18), Cebu (September 25), Dumaguete (October 2), Davao (October 9), General Santos (October 16), Cagayan de Oro (October 23) and Butuan (October 30).

    "We want to have a bolder and bigger event,” said Milo Sports Executive Andrew Neri during the press launch on Thursday at The City Club Alphaland Makati, adding that they aim to surpass last year's record of 200,000 finals participants.

    Last year's winners Rafael Pololiquit and Mary Joy Tabal were sent to participate in the Boston Marathon.

    For this year, however, the organizers are still waiting for the confirmation from Boston and Tokyo Marathon.

    "We already sent requests to accommodate our eventual champions but we are still waiting for their responses," said Neri.

    Read Next
    We recommend
    Sponsored Content
  • POLL

    • Quiz

      Quiz Result